Forum

Notifications
Clear all

Beginner Question- Creating SD struct using Atlas Viewer so I can convert NIRX file to nirs files.

6 Posts
4 Users
1 Likes
Katherine Boere
Topic starter
(@katherineboere)

Hello all,

I am brand new to fNIRS- collection and analysis. I am currently running a combined fNIRS and EEG study, and attempting to process and analyze the data. I have searched the forum for this answer, but imagine it's so elementary that it isn't listed! My device is NIRsports2 with a frontal montage.

I am using MATLAB 2021b on a Windows laptop, Homer3 and Atlas Viewer, and want to use the NIRX2nirs converting function. It requires you to create an SD struct using Atlas Viewer prior to use and this is where I am struggling.

Below are the data files received from NIRx post-recording.

I then load the fNIRS file to Atlas Viewer, go to tools, probe and create/edit in SD. I get the following error.

Refpts: Found eeg system sphere file C:/Users/kathe/OneDrive/Documents/MATLAB/fNIRS/AtlasViewer/Refpts/10-5-System_Mastoids_EGI129.csd
fluenceProf0 = load('C:/Users/kathe/OneDrive/Documents/MATLAB/fNIRS/AtlasViewer/Data/Colin/fw/fluenceProf1.mat', 'index', '-mat');
load('C:/Users/kathe/OneDrive/Documents/MATLAB/fNIRS/AtlasViewer/Data/Colin/fw/fluenceProf1.mat')
Azimuth : 150.0
Elevation : 30.0
Orientation : LIA
Cam target : [128.0, 132.0, 130.0]
Cam old position : [110.7, 114.6, 3139.6]
Cam new position : [-1376.8, -1171.2, 2387.2]
Camera up vector : [-1.0, 0.0, 0.0]
View axis old : [17.3, 17.4, -3009.6]
View axis new : [1504.8, 1303.2, -2257.2]

Not enough input arguments.

Error in resetProbe (line 22)
resetProbe(probe, [dirname, dirs(ii).name], handles);

Error in AtlasViewerGUI>menuItemProbeCreate_Callback (line 3413)
atlasViewer.probe = resetProbe(atlasViewer.probe);

Error in gui_mainfcn (line 95)
feval(varargin{:});

Error in AtlasViewerGUI (line 19)
gui_mainfcn(gui_State, varargin{:});

Error in