Notifications
Clear all

Exporting HRF  

Page 1 / 2

Nicollette Purcell
Topic starter
(@nicopurc88)

Hi All,

Is anyone able to provide insight into why my HRF values are exporting like this (attached)? There seems to be missing data. I'm not very experienced in exporting HRF, but I don't believe my previous exports have looked like this, and I'm not sure how to troubleshoot. Any help is appreciated!

Thanks in advance,

Nicollette 

5 Replies
David Boas
(@dboas)
Eminent Member

Looks like you are talking about the NaN (not a number) appearing for many of your channels.

Without looking at this in detail, my first guess would be that those channels were excluded from calculating the HRF. Did they get pruned somehow... perhaps by hmrR_PruneChannels? Or did motion reject all the trials for that condition?

Nicollette Purcell
Topic starter
(@nicopurc88)

Hi David,

I didn't do any pruning and I am getting the same NaN result with the motion correction functions off. What is weird is I successfully exported the HRF for a subject a few months back and did not have this problem (that data is in the excel doc attached). I just can't figure out what is different between the first and second time I exported the results. I tried different subjects, turned off the motion correction, I even re-exported the original raw data from oxysoft. I am kind of stumped, but also inexperienced so it may be something I am doing wrong that is causing the error. Would there be another reason causing NaN to result?

I was only able to include one attachment, but let me know if you need more from me.

Thanks in advance,

Nicollette

Meryem Yücel
(@mayucel)

Nicollette, do you have negative values in your raw intensity signal? That may result in NaN.

I have seen this in one of the fnirs group members and replied as: